Failed Projects

There is a reason you’ve never heard of a Nectarine Pie, it’s because it’s gross.  Who would have thought that a fruit that so closely resembles a peach could make such a nasty pie.    There is also a reason you don’t see lime garland at Christmas time, it’s because it yellows and looks ugly compared to the beautiful orange garland you can find everywhere.  I have made many mistakes and have had so many fails that I have decided to dedicate a section of my blog to highlighting them.  I thought it would be fun to share with you my mistakes so you don’t make the same, or at least can have a laugh on my behalf.

For my first fail post, I found this great idea in from This Old House magazine.  I went to a pumpkin carving party and had a great time making it. (If you decide to make this project, make sure you really thin out the walls of your pumpkin Christmas lights are able to pop through)  The only problem is that the party was about a week and a half before Halloween and I live in Phoenix with a hot sun, so you can imagine the rotting that took place.

The night of Halloween I went to plug in the pumpkin and the previously working lights were shorted out by all the condensation and mold that was growing on the inside.  So we didn’t have a a lit pumpkin, but we did have some sweet hanging glass candle jars (tutorial to follow) that were lit and welcoming,  luckily I finished making a few nights before.

For future failed projects I will make sure to take pictures so you can enjoy the mess along with me.

 

 

 

One thought on “Failed Projects

Leave a comment