Ugly Plastic Chairs Reclaimed and Made New With Some Love and Spray Paint!

I am not sure how long it has been on the market, but I have recently discovered spray paint for plastic, and it’s flippin fantastic.  There is no sanding or priming involved which makes it easy to love, and it dries in 15 minutes.  We recently bought a home with a front porch and needed some chairs to enjoy it with.  I happened to be at Goodwill perusing the isles when I found these ugly, worn out, faded Adirondack plastic chairs, which retail new for hundreds of dollars.  (I just now googled plastic Adirondack chairs to get a price, and seriously had no idea that these things sold for so much money, that’s crazy people).  This makes my project even better than I thought it was!  I bought two for $5.00 + 3 cans of spray paint at around $4.00 each which = under $20.  Go me!  Thanks plastic spray paint for being you.

Materials :

  • Reclaimed Ugly Chair

  • Plastic Spray Paint

  • Water
  • Soap

  • Scrub Brush

  • Bucket

Instructions :

  • Using the scrub brush wash the chair with soap and water.

  • Let dry.

  • Shake spray paint.

  • Using even strokes spray the chair with it’s new look.

  • Let dry.

  • Enjoy the old chair made new! (Picture coming as soon as I sit down with a cold one)

Leave a comment